Ted’s Obsession with Necrophilia

Ted Bundy was a necrophile, plain and simple.  This wasn’t something he wanted people to know, but he did admit it to Stephen Michaud & Hugh Aynesworth when they interviewed him in the 1980’s.  After killing a woman, he would take her to a secluded area (usually Taylor Mountain while he was still killing in Washington state) and spend the night with her corpse.  While he was there, he would put makeup on her and then have sex with her body.  He would often return to the bodies time and again to continue his sexual assaults.  This was the ultimate form of possession to Bundy, which was his main goal when killing. 

This is not a meme I designed, I found it online.

This is not a meme I designed, I found it online.

Ted Bundy once said, “Murder is not about lust and it’s not about violence.  It’s about possession.”  This is probably one of the few true statements he ever made to investigators.  In fact, when investigators found only the skulls of several women on Taylor Mountain, they realized he was dumping heads separately from the bodies.  Bundy later admitted to taking some of the womens’ heads home with him where he applied makeup to them and he alluded to further sexual contact with the heads. 

For Bundy, the act of murder wasn’t the highlight of the event. It was only after Ted conked the victim in the head and drove her to a secluded outdoor scene that the real “fun” began. The sexual assault on a woman who was either unconscious or dead was the end game. Bundy’s fiancée, Liz Kloepfer, even confessed that he liked her to pretend to be dead while they were having sex or he couldn’t have an orgasm. Psychologists suggest that necrophiliacs tend to have an inordinate desire to control another person. I can’t think of a better way to describe Ted Bundy than extremely controlling.

12 thoughts on “Ted’s Obsession with Necrophilia

  1. This is a very interesting article and blog! I just came across it. Like you, I find the Bundy story to be completely fascinating. I can never learn enough about it and always try to find out more facts for the most comprehensive understanding I can get. I have long believed that the necrophilia was one of Bundy’s main motives in committing these crimes. Would love to discuss this further!

  2. Hello I am very interested in the information provided in this blog but I need to use it for my research paper and my teacher doesn’t allow blogs to be use, could you post the original link to this information please?

  3. Hey I wanted to know if he put makeup on the victims every time. I think I read in Ann Rule’s book, that he only did that once? Correct me if I’m wrong. Also finally I found a blog that discusses Ted Bundy individually. I find him to be a very unique and fascinating case. Just wish that he had been studied more.

  4. Ted Bundy does not represent necrophiliacs, any more than Jeffrey Dahmer represents gay people. Bundy was an evil sociopath. I’ll bet they occur in similar ratios in all sexualities and orientations.

  5. it was a long time before I knew he was a necrophile or that he severed heads / dismembered. Those facts Surprised me – maybe my memory is foggy but I think those facts were kept out of the media fir a period of time. I guess the necrophilia shouldn’t surprise me because many killers do that . Another way to possess their victims

  6. Hi, I tapped the link you provided for the discussion on Bundy’s necrophilia but it said the server was unable to be found. Is there any other way I can reference this discussion or are you able to tell me where I can find information regarding Bundy’s necrophilia? I have looked at almost every website that comes up via a basic search on Google, but there seems to be only a very limited amount of information on this topic. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

